Avail
Landlord software for DIY landlords with a free tier for listings, screening, leases, rent collection and maintenance, plus a paid per unit upgrade.
Status: acquired. On December 15, 2020, Move, Inc., the operator of realtor.com®, acquired Avail. ... © 2011—2026 Avail, All Rights Reserved.
Where your data lives: Not stated
No statement about where your data is kept on the pages we read.
Checked 28 Sep 2026
Cloud 7
Not stated 20
On your own computer 1
Each square is one of the 28 tools. Top row free plan, bottom row no free plan. Avail is the dark square.
Published prices
| Entry price | As published |
|---|---|
| US$0 | per unit |
Billing: monthly. Free plan: Yes. Pricing source
Who it says it is for
- Self-managing landlordsStated
List your rental, find tenants, view credit history, sign leases, collect rent, and more — on any device, with tools built specifically for DIY landlords.
- Property managersNot stated
- CommercialNot stated
Built for, in its words: DIY landlords, landlords and tenants.
Listed under
What it does, with the line behind each claim
Listing syndication
Lists rentals on 19 rental sites on the free tier.
List your rental on the top 19 sites
sourceTenant screening
TransUnion credit reports plus criminal and eviction reports, usually paid by the applicant.
Tenant-initiated TransUnion credit reports and background checks
sourceState-specific leases
Lawyer-reviewed state lease templates with digital signatures; customization needs Unlimited Plus.
State-specific, lawyer-reviewed lease templates
sourceRent collection
Online rent with auto late fees; free tier tenants pay $2.50 per bank transfer, waived on Unlimited Plus.
For landlords on Unlimited Plus, there are no fees when tenants pay from a bank account. With Unlimited (free), tenants pay $2.50 per bank transfer. If a credit or debit card is used, a 3.5% processing fee is added to tenant payments regardless of subscription.
sourceMaintenance tracking
Tenant and landlord created tickets with photo uploads.
Tenant- and landlord-initiated ticket creation and tracking
sourceIncome and expense tracking
Basic accounting dashboard on the free tier.
Income and expense tracking
source
Sources
Unlimited $0/unit Unlimited Units Access basic rental property management tools. ... Unlimited Plus $9/unit Per Month
https://www.avail.com/pricing · checked 28 Sep 2026With Unlimited (free), tenants pay $2.50 per bank transfer. If a credit or debit card is used, a 3.5% processing fee is added to tenant payments regardless of subscription.
https://www.avail.com/pricing · checked 28 Sep 2026List your rental, find tenants, view credit history, sign leases, collect rent, and more — on any device, with tools built specifically for DIY landlords.
https://www.avail.com/ · checked 28 Sep 2026Avail was founded with a hardworking spirit and a lofty objective: to provide DIY landlords and tenants the rental experience they deserve.
https://www.avail.com/about · checked 28 Sep 2026On December 15, 2020, Move, Inc., the operator of realtor.com®, acquired Avail.
https://www.avail.com/about · checked 28 Sep 2026
Not confirmed
- property_manager facet
- commercial support
- data_hosting
- free_trial for Unlimited Plus
- native mobile apps (page says 'on any device'; app stores not checked)
- annual billing option for Unlimited Plus